skip to Main Content

At ONE on ONE Firearms, we are your CCW experts. We can help you navigate the application process with your issuing county. When the time comes, ONE on ONE Firearms is recognized by most Northern California counties and their issuing agencies as approved firearms instructors for the California CCW approval process. Don’t settle for the cheapest solution to your CCW requirement…. train with the BEST. Over the years we’ve helped thousands of students become CCW permit holders.

Slide13

California Initial-Issue CCW Class

Your issuing Police or Sheriff’s Department requires that all new CCW applicants attend and pass a CCW training course. The curriculum for that course must include lessons on gun safety, permissible use gun laws, a written exam and a shooting proficiency exam. Our class is designed to exceed the curriculum requirements set by your issuing county / jurisdiction.

This class is recognized by Sacramento, San Joaquin, Placer, El Dorado, Nevada, Amador, Shasta, and others*. This class includes qualifying with one handgun. Additional gun qualifications are $10 each and can be purchased through this website or during class. Most departments limit the number of guns you can have on your permit to three at any one time. A pdf document with more info on the class you select will be emailed to you when you purchase the class.

COURSE LENGTH: 16 hour, 2-Day course

COURSE OPEN TO: Any student qualified to obtain their California Concealed Carry Permit. Students should be actively engaged with their issuing county / jurisdiction in the CCW application and interview process.

Items Covered in This Course

  • Firearms Safety
  • Ammunition Selection & Malfunctions
  • Shooting Fundamentals
  • Pistol Selection and Maintenance
  • Training Opportunities
  • The Defensive Mindset
  • State and Federal Law – Concealed Carry & Permissible Use of Force
  • Range Qualification
  • And MUCH more…

For more information on available classes, class details, requirements, pricing, and registration, click MORE INFO.

Slide16

California CCW Renewal Class

Your issuing Police or Sheriff’s Department requires that all renewing CCW permit-holders attend and pass a CCW training course. The curriculum for that course must include lessons on gun safety, permissible use gun laws, a written exam and a shooting proficiency exam. Our class is designed to exceed the curriculum requirements set by your issuing county / jurisdiction.

This California CCW 4+ Hour Refresher Class is recognized by Sacramento, San Joaquin, Placer, El Dorado, Nevada, Amador, Shasta, and others*. This class includes qualifying with one handgun. Additional gun qualifications are $10 each and can be purchased through this website or during class. Most departments limit the number of guns you can have on your permit to three at any one time.

COURSE LENGTH: 4+ Hours

COURSE OPEN TO: Any student qualified to renew their California Concealed Carry Permit. Students should be actively engaged with their issuing county / jurisdiction in the CCW renewal process.

Items Covered in This Course

  • Firearms Safety
  • Malfunctions
  • Training Opportunities
  • State and Federal Law – Concealed Carry & Permissible Use of Force
  • Range Qualification
  • And MUCH more…

For more information on available classes, class details, requirements, pricing, and registration, click MORE INFO.

Back To Top
Search