CA CCW INITIAL-ISSUE 2-DAY GROUP CLASS | JAN 26 & 27 2019
Your issuing Police or Sheriff's Department requires that all new CCW applicants attend and pass a CCW training course. The curriculum for that course must include lessons on gun safety, permissible use gun laws, a written exam and a shooting proficiency exam. Our class is designed to exceed the curriculum requirements set by your issuing county / jurisdiction.
This California CCW 16-Hour Initial-Issue Class is recognized by Sacramento, Yolo, San Joaquin, Placer, El Dorado, Nevada, Amador, Shasta, and others*. This class includes qualifying with one handgun. Additional gun qualifications are $10 each and can be purchased through this website or during class. Most departments limit the number of guns you can have on your permit to three at any one time. A pdf document with more info on the class you select will be emailed to you when you purchase the class.
At the end of the course I will issue you a Certificate of Completion. You'll get it same day; you won't have to wait for it to arrive in the mail. IMPORTANT: Once registered for this class, please e-mail email@example.com the following information for your certificate:
1. Your name exactly as you want it to appear on your certificate.
2. Make, model, caliber and serial number(s) of each handgun(s) you intend to qualify with.
Just because you earn this certificate does not mean that you absolutely will receive a CCW permit. There are many other variables involved in the issuance process. The decision to grant a CCW permit will be ultimately determined by the Police or Sheriff's Department that you applied with.
We are always looking to add more approved jurisdictions for our CCW training. If your county / jurisdiction is not listed, email me us firstname.lastname@example.org for more info.
COURSE LENGTH: 16 hour, 2-Day course
Note: Range fees of $16 are the responsibility of the student, and can be paid directly to your Instructor on range day.
COURSE OPEN TO: Any student qualified to obtain their California Concealed Carry Permit. Students should be actively engaged with their issuing county / jurisdiction in the CCW application and interview process.
Items Covered in This Course
- Firearms Safety
- Ammunition Selection & Malfunctions
- Shooting Fundamentals
- Pistol Selection and Maintenance
- Training Opportunities
- The Defensive Mindset
- State and Federal Law – Concealed Carry & Permissible Use of Force
- Range Qualification
- And MUCH more…
GEAR & OTHER ITEMS
- A note pad and pen
- A government issued ID
- Drinks and snacks (we will break for lunch for 1/2 hour- There are several places to get lunch nearby)
- The handgun(s) that you intend to qualify with (for inspection and demonstration only ... we will not be shooting on Day 1)
- At least THREE functional magazines for each semi-automatic pistol and/or at least TWO functional speed loader for each revolver
- NO AMMO IN THE CLASSROOM
- A great attitude
- A note pad and pen
- Drinks and snacks
- We will break for lunch at approx. 1 PM. You have 1 hr to get lunch and return to the classroom on Rockingham Dr.
- $16 to be paid to the Sacramento Valley Shooting Center for the range fee
- The handgun(s) that you intend to qualify with
- At least two functional magazines for each semi-automatic pistol and/or at least one functional speed loader for each revolver
- A strong side, hip holster for each gun - must cover the trigger, and appropriate belt
- Magazine and/or speed loader holders (recommended but not required)
- Eye and ear protection
- Approximately 100 to 150 rds of ammo per gun (it’s better to take some home than not have enough)
- A great attitude!
Day 1 – ONE on ONE Firearms Classroom | 10398 Rockingham Drive #18 Sacramento (Rancho Cordova) CA 95827
Day 2 - Sacramento Valley Shooting Center | 15501 Meiss Rd. Sloughhouse, CA 95683, then 10398 Rockingham Drive #18 Sacramento (Rancho Cordova) CA 95827
TIME: 8:00A-5:00P both days
RANGE FEES: Range fees are the responsibility of the student, and can be paid directly to your Instructor on range day. Fees vary from $5 to $20 depending on range membership status.
DAY 1: ONE on ONE Firearms Classroom - We are located in the building behind Patriot Awards, facing away from Rockingham Drive. 10398 Rockingham Drive #18 Sacramento (Rancho Cordova) CA 95827
DAY 2: Sacramento Valley Shooting Center
The map shown below is for reference only. Often a GPS will get directions to this facility wrong! Please refer to directions on getting to the range on the SAC VALLEY SHOOTING CENTER website at http://www.sacvalley.org/contact.html. We will break for lunch at approx. 1 PM. You have 1 hr to get lunch and return to the classroom on Rockingham Dr.